CET(Karnataka) forms available from 5th of March

Common entrance test conducted by the Karnataka Examination Authority for admission to professional courses will be available from March 5 to April 5.

CET forms will be available from 5th of March.

Those candidates, eligible to take the examination, can  submit them before April 5.

CET would be held on April 27 and 28 as scheduled.

Results of the test will be announced May 25 and the counselling for admission to medical, engineering and dental course will begin at seven centres on June 2.

Government has made changes in eligibility criteria for admission to engineering courses.

In the backdrop of AICTE revising the guidelines, the State government has said that candidates applying for the course should have studied physics, mathematics and any one of – chemistry, bio-technology or biology in the qualifying examination (PUC/10+2).

In case of general candidates, only those secured 50 per cent markscan apply for engineering courses. Candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes and Tribes who secure 45 per cent can apply. In the previous year, the minimum marks to apply the course was 45 pc (general) and 40 pc (SC&ST).

Those applying for five-year Architecture course should take the national aptitude test. The candidates are allowed to take three attempts and the best of the three tests will be considered for admission, Higher Education minister Acharya said.

  • PU examination – March 17 to 30
  • PU results (expected) – May 2, 2011
  • CBSE results (expected) – May 23, 2011

Applications for CET – Available from March 5 to April 5, 2011

CET Application fee

  • General candidates: Rs 650
  • SC & ST : Rs 500
  • Direct applicants: Rs 750 (Including postal cost)

Kannada test on April 26

For Horanada Kannadigas: 11 am – 12 noon

For Gadinada Kannadigas:  1 pm – 2 pm

Common Entrance Test

On April 27

Biology-10.30 am to 11.50 am

Mathematics – 2.30 pm to 3.50 pm

On April 28

Physics – 10.30 am to 11.50 am

Chemistry – 2.30 pm to 3.50 pm

CET results – May 25, 2011

Counselling: From June 2, 2011

Counselling centres: Bangalore, Gulbarga, Hubli, Shimoga, Mangalore, Belgaum, Chitradurga

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.