Common Entrance Test for Sanskrit Universities

A common entrance test (CET) is being held for taking admission to the professional courses in Teacher’s training as well as for Registration for Vidyavaridhi (Ph.D.) degree in three Sanskrit Universities of the country, namely the Rashtriya Sanskrti Sansthan(RSKS), New Delhi, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Sanskrit Vidyapeeth(SLBSRSV),New Delhi and Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth (RSV), Tirupati. Prior to this step taken by the HRD Ministry to hold a common test, 6000 students sat every year for separate Entrance Tests in each of the three Universities, for admission to the Shikshashastri (B.Ed.) course. Each students having registered for the CET has been provided sufficient literature and guidance to appear for the common Entrance Test. Steps have also been taken to convert ICR forms into OMR and question papers were designed to test the language skills, general awareness, comprehension and aptitude for teaching of the examinees. For candidates willing to take admission for Vidyavaridhi research programme, the CET has been designed to test aptitude for research and application of interpretative and analytical methods.

The three Universities are conducting CET for Shikshashastri(BEd),Shikshacharya(MEd)and PRT (Pre-registration Test) for Vidyavaridhi by rotation. The RSKS is conducting the Common Entrance Test for this year, the RSV,Tirupati will hold the examination for the academic year 2012-13, and the SLBSRSV, New Delhi will assume the responsibility of conducting the examination for the year 2013-2014. The CET for Shikshashastri was held on 8th May 2011 and the CET for Shikshacharya (MED) and pre-registration Test for Vidyavaridhi will be held on 18th June. Result of the CET for B.ED. courses will be declared by 10th june.



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.